School Leaver Gives Birth Without Knowing She Was Pregnant

What Kind of Pregnancy Is This?

Baby Silas’ birth without signs of Pregnancy shocks many

Washington, US – 18-year-old Laren Dawn Nelson received the shock of her life when she was rushed to hospital with severe stomach pains last week. Doctors informed the recent high school graduate that she was not only pregnant, but already in labour, reports Metro online.

“The nurse looked at me and said ‘you’re pregnant – and you’re also in labour.’ I was in complete shock,” said Ms Nelson. “I did not know what to think – I started laughing and crying at the same time.”

Ms Nelson had just finished high school and spent the summer enjoying time with friends, blissfully unaware that she was expecting. After catching Covid and recovering, she continued feeling unwell and suspected she may have a lingering virus.

Birth of Silas

When her best friend noticed Ms Nelson looked ill at the grocery store, they decided to go to the hospital as a precaution. “We were guessing a virus I had a year before was attacking my stomach again,” explained Ms Nelson. “We never imagined this.”

Upon arrival, a nurse asked Ms Nelson to take a pregnancy test, just in case. As she waited for the results, experiencing pains every couple minutes, her friend called her mother to let her know what was happening.

“My mum instantly started panicking, questioning if it was some sort of sick joke,” said Ms Nelson. But within minutes, she was pushing – the pains were actually contractions. She gave birth to a healthy baby boy named Silas.

From teenager to a mum without warning

“Once I graduated, I thought now is the time to live my life and live a little,” said the stunned new mum. “Now I get to live my life a little differently than I had planned. But I’m not complaining – he’s perfect.”

Doctors say Ms Nelson experienced a rare ‘cryptic pregnancy,’ where a woman doesn’t realize she is pregnant until late in the pregnancy. Though unexpected, she considers her son a blessing.

Watch My Relationship Video Clips on YouTube

https://www.youtube.com/feed/clips

Please remember to subscribe for more videos

pictory

feedback

Do You Like This Website?

We would like to hear from you whether you enjoyed reading the articles published here. If you do, please leave us a Comment or simple LIKE but if NOT tell us why you didn’t like it. Don’t forget to SHARE them with others!

Thank you very much.

Leave a comment

COMMENT

pictory

pictory
pictory

Published by larryhappiday3

I am a believer in change for good, committed to the ideals of a Christ-like life as the best way to build relationships.

2 thoughts on “School Leaver Gives Birth Without Knowing She Was Pregnant

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started