I Stole N20m To Send My Boyfriend Abroad And He Married Another Woman in Europe

A girl has lamented that after stealing her father’s twenty million Naira to send her boyfriend abroad, he returned to gift her a car worth less than N10m. According to her, “this boy has put through a lot…he was so desperate to go to Europe, that he asked me to steal for him.”

Runaway Boyfriend

https://youtube.com/clip/Ugkx65WJUYG_DEu1xxR2Ao_hVxQ9xlS5M1QC?si=AsUzt3kubU0SNv7o

On his own part, Golden Boy said he was helped by his girlfriend to travel abroad and when he got there, he moved on by marrying another woman. Unfortunately, things didn’t go well. He now returned to seek peace with his estranged girlfriend. That’s why I brought this car to tell her to forget the past, and this I-phone-14 also,” he told Realzitachy, the online video crew.

Rita and Realzitachy before she knew who was gifting her

When asked if he had been hearing from her since he left Nigeria, he said “No, No, I’ve not…I just abandoned her. I hope she accepts this gift from me.”

My Musings

This is certainly a very sad situation. I ruminated on this and the following are my thoughts:

1) Stealing for Love: Stealing, even for a loved one, is never justified and often backfires. The young woman took an enormous risk that did not pay off. She could have gone to jail for a man who did not deserve her.

2) Dishonest Youngman: This young man clearly is a selfish and dishonest person especially towards someone who had sacrificed greatly for him. There’s no justification for his actions. Marrying someone else without even informing his benefactor shows a complete lack of integrity. I often wonder whether it will be healthy to even accept this kind of man back after such betrayal.

3) Baseless Gift: Returning years later with some gifts does not, in my opinion, make up for the betrayal and pain he had caused his girlfriend. I doubt if he is truly sorry.

4) Underlying Issues: There are likely to be other deeper issues involved – could it be the young lady is struggling with self-worth or that the relationship was unhealthy in other from the onset? And the young man may have some maturing to do around relationships and empathy. What kind of family background does he come from? His use and dump will not take him far.

5) Sins of Youth: This is a clear case of adolescent excess. The Bible calls it sins of youth. While the man was clearly more in the wrong, they likely both have lessons to learn going forward about loyalty, communication, sacrifice vis a vis enabling, and treating others with dignity.

I do not judge them but as a relationship exponent, it’s important to note that there’s a slim chance of this relationship returning to normal but there’s a lot of confidence building to do.

Watch Other Relationship Videos

https://www.youtube.com/feed/clips

Please remember to subscribe for more videos

pictory

LEAVE US A COMMENT BELOW

feedback

Do You Like This Website?

We would like to hear from you whether you enjoyed reading the articles published here. If you do, please leave us a Comment or simple LIKE but if NOT tell us why you didn’t like it. Don’t forget to SHARE them with others!

Thank you very much.

Leave a comment

COMMENT

pictory

pictory BANNER ACROSS 728X90

Please Subscribe

Get new posts delivered to your inbox.

pictory

Published by larryhappiday3

I am a believer in change for good, committed to the ideals of a Christ-like life as the best way to build relationships.

One thought on “I Stole N20m To Send My Boyfriend Abroad And He Married Another Woman in Europe

  1. This is how some people load their lives with curses. But that girl acted foolishly, Sha! To become a criminal in order to prove love? I don’t understand that at all.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started